apo nak dikato

It’s my 50th post – reflections

Posted on: September 27, 2008

It’s my very own 50th post. I wonder how far have I been since I wrote (read: type) since the first post. I’m not that perfect, but I’ve tried my best to make sure that everything that I’ve posted in this blog is true and doesn’t hurt anybody’s feeling. But, still, I am human, normal as I can be. Mistakes might have been done. Thus, I would like to apologize for any mistakes or harm that I’ve done to others.

It’s been quite some time since the last time I posted in English, and most of my posts are in Bahasa. It’s not that I don’t want to write in English. It’s just that I feel comfortable to write in Bahasa since it is my native tongue. Perhaps in the future I should write more in English, so that I can share my thoughts with broader audience. But please excuse my terrible command of language and not forgetting the grammatical errors. I will try my best to improve my language, both Bahasa and English. Maybe in near future, I will learn other languages like Arabic, German, French, Tamil, Cantonese etc. But the upmost priority will be Arabic, since it is the language of Islam. The Holy Quran and the Hadis are in Arabic. And loads of Islamic fiqh, Syarah Hadis, Tafsir of Quran (Ibn Kathir for example) are also written in Arabic.

Long Way to Go

Yet, it is still a long way to go… 50 posts are too small as compared to others who had already been writing and sharing their thoughts for years. There are still a lot of things to be learned and re-learned from time to time. There are still a lot of things to share, to be criticized (in healthy manner), to be questioned, to be answered, and to be exposed.

I need to be strong, I need to be prepared. I need to equip myself so that I am able to provide in-depth and concise views regarding various topics and issues.

But, let us not forget that blogging is not the one and only mean to share and spread the Risalah. Thus, I must balance between writing in this blog with my life in the real world.

Thank you for reading my blogs, thank you for sharing your thoughts and criticisms. They really helped me to improve my writing skills, my ability to organize my thoughts, and also myself in general. Thank you again… I hope that you will continue to comment, criticize, and also share your opinion in the future…

I think that’s about it, till we meet again…

Label: , ,

Tinggalkan Jawapan

Calendar

September 2008
F S S M T W T
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archive

Sudahkah anda membaca al-Quran pada hari ini?

Bilakah kali terakhir kita membaca al-Quran?

Truth About Democracy – Click to Read the Article

Democracy is not compatible with Islam

Truth About Democracy

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 12 other followers

Sikap Kita Terhadap Sesama Daie

Sikap Hizbut Tahrir sendiri terhadap gerakan-gerakan Islam lainnya setidaknya tercermin dari pernyataan Amin Nayaf , salah seorang tokoh Hizbut Tahrir –ketika beliau memberikan jawaban atas tuduhan terhadap beliau yang telah menyebarkan pemikiran Mu’tazilah: “Janganlah kalian mencoba untuk mencari permusuhan atau mengarah pada permusuhan terhadap gerakan-gerakan Islam lainnya. Kita harus waspada terhadap pihak-pihak yang mencoba untuk memecah-belah gerakan-gerakan Islam. Kepada merekalah seharusnya serangan itu dilancarkan.

Persoalan tentang Baiah al-Inah

Blog Stats

  • 107,689 visits

Top Rated

Reminder to All Muslims around the World

“Say: If it be that your fathers, your sons, your brothers, your mates, or your kindred; the wealth that ye have gained; the commerce in which ye fear a decline: or the dwellings in which ye delight – are dearer to you than Allah, or His Messenger, or the striving in His cause;- then wait until Allah brings about His decision (ie. Torment): and Allah guides not the rebellious.” [TMQ Surah At-Tawbah: 24]
